2013 World Series of Poker

Event #47: $111,111 One Drop High Rollers No-Limit Hold'em
Zilele: 2
Event Info

2013 World Series of Poker

Rezultate finale
Mâna câştigătoare
Event Info
Fond de premiere
Informaţii Nivel
250,000 / 500,000

Day 2 Ends Two Players Away from the Money

Nivel 20 : 25,000/50,000, 5,000 ante
Chip leader Martin Jacobson and Big One for One Drop Winner Antonio Esfandiari
Chip leader Martin Jacobson and Big One for One Drop Winner Antonio Esfandiari

Despite fielding several objections from the surviving players, Day 2 of Event #47: $111,111 One Drop High Rollers No-Limit Hold'em ended two players away from the money. At the end of the 10th and final level of the day, the tournament staff called Jack Effel, the Vice President of the World Series of Poker, who ruled that the players would bag-and-tag rather than burst the bubble. There were then complaints when the players learned that there would be a total redraw, but this is a standard WSOP rule. At the completion of each day at the WSOP, there is a total redraw, unless the players have already redrawn to three tables. The redraw hasn't happened yet in Event 47, thus the remaining 26 players were randomly dispersed. You can find the table draw below.

Leading the surviving players is Swede Martin Jacobson. Jacobson bagged 3,255,000, just 5,000 more than Connor Drinan, and two other players will enter Day 3 with over three million chips: Day 1 chip leader Brandon Steven (3,140,00) and East Coast legend Matt Glantz (3,005,000). Drinan surged at the end of the night when he was moved to the feature table, immediately four-betting and then taking a key pot off of Haralabos Voulgaris. Jacobson and Drinan are both seated at the same table tomorrow, and we'll keep our eyes pealed for potential fireworks.

Also joining the chip leaders on Day 3 is the winner of the Big One for One Drop Antonio Esfandiari (2,970,000), 2013 WSOP bracelet winner Martin Finger (2,910,000), Bill "Leroy Jenkins" Perkins (2,750,000), Phil Laak (1,760,000), Anthony "End Boss" Gregg (1,750,000), Shaun Deeb (1,215,000), and 2012 Octo-Niner Jeremy Ausmus (995,000).

While these players prospered, others were unable to survive the day. Eugene Katchalov, Owais Ahmed, Dan Kelly, Jason Mo, Tobias Reinkemeir, Jason Senti, Jason Somerville, Joe Kuether, Jason Mercier, Kyle Julius, and Daniel Negreanu all fell short of the $173,723 minimum cash.

Play will resume on Friday at 1 p.m. PDT in the Blue Section of the Amazon Room. The plan is to play until a winner is crowned, but with a six-figure final bubble looming and then a final table bubble to come right after that, there is a possibility that this event expands to four days. We hope that you join us tomorrow, but for now, good night from Sin City!

Taguri: Antonio EsfandiariMartin Jacobson