2013 World Series of Poker

Event #61:$10,000 Pot-Limit Omaha
Zilele: 1
Event Info

2013 World Series of Poker

Rezultate finale
Mâna câştigătoare
Event Info
Fond de premiere
Informaţii Nivel
50,000 / 100,000

The Penultimate $10K Begins Today with Event #61: $10,000 PLO

2012 champ Jan-Peter Jachtmann
2012 champ Jan-Peter Jachtmann

Tomorrow the 2013 World Series of Poker $10,000 Main Event will kick off. The PokerNews Live Reporting Team certainly can't believe the premiere event is upon us, but before we devote our attention to that tournament, we have one more to kick off tonight—Event #61:$10,000 Pot-Limit Omaha.

Last year, this event drew 293 runners and saw Germany's Jan-Peter Jachtmann take down the title and $661,000 first-place prize. He defeated a final table that included Andrew Brown (2nd - $408,393), Steven Silverman (3rd - $299,960), Micah Smith (4th - $222,044), Andy Seth (5th - $165,665), Benjamin Sage (6th - $124,600), Nikolai Yakovenko (7th - $94,442) and Jason Mercier (8th - $72,132).

As you can tell, this event has been a favorite among top professional for years. Back in 2011, Ben Lamb topped a field of 361 players on his way to becoming the 2011 WSOP Player of the Year. The year before that, Daniel Alaei bested 345 other players to win the title and the $780,599 first-place prize. Other past champs include 2009's Matt Graham, who beat Vitaly Lunkin in heads-up play to win $679,379); and 2008's Marty Smyth, who bested 381 competitors to win his first gold bracelet and $859,532 in prize money.

Thanks to social media we already know some big-name players will be taking a shot today including David Williams, Ola Amundsgard, Joseph Cheong and Jason Mercier, just to name a few.

Action it set to kick off at 5 p.m. PDT, which is a few hours from now. Be sure to join us then as the PokerNews Live Reporting Team brings you all the action from Event #61:$10,000 Pot-Limit Omaha. In the meantime, follow what's happening in other tournaments by visiting out Live Reporting section.